Upcoming conference announcement


Dear collegues, dear participants,

On behalf of the Board and the Congress Organizing Committee of the
ISOBM – International Society of Oncology and Biomarkers – 

I am pleased to invite you to actively participate in the –

47th ISOBM Congress 19th – 21st September 2024
Medical Faculty Pilsen, Czech Rebulic

Courtyard Marriott Hotel

Classical and Novel Biomarkers in Cancer diseases

The 2024 Congress aims to bring together leading academic scientists, researchers and medical clinicians from all fields of oncology to exchange and share their experiences and research results with emphasis on tumour markers and their role in diagnosis and therapy.

Relevant new findings in research, diagnosis and clinical Oncology – as well as technical developments, standardization and quality control, will be presented by opinion leaders in Oral and Poster presentations, along with panel discussions and special topic seminars. In addition, as during recent years, the EGTM (European Group of Tumour Markers) will present their Guidelines on optimal use of Tumour Markers and their clinical interpretation.


For more information please visit the 47th ISOBM Congress website.


  • Tumor Markers for specific cancers
  • Biomarkers for cancer screening and diagnosis
  • Predictive and prognostic biomarkers
  • Biomarkers for therapy response monitoring
  • Toxicity biomarkers
  • Minimal residual disease delection
  • Liquid biopsy
  • Extracellular vesicles
  • Epigenetic markers
  • Genomics
  • Proteomics
  • Metabolomics
  • Standardization and Hormonization
  • Immune therapies
  • Clinical biomarker trials
  • Evidence based medicine
  • Biobanking


Barak Vivian (ISR),
Chechlinska Magdalena (POL),
Duffy Joe (IRL),
Fritsche Herbert (USA),
Holdenrieder Stefan (GER),
Kinkorová, Judita (CZE),
Kowalewska, Magdalena (POL),
Kučera, Radek (CZE),
Kulasingam Vathany (CAN),
Moro Ricardo (CAN),
Oehr Peter (JAP),
Osredkar Joško (SLO),
Pesta, Martin (CZE),
Sanchez-Carbayo, Marta (ESP),
Topolcan Ondrej (CZE)
van Rossum, Huub (NLD),
Zima, Tomáš (CZE)


President: Prof. Ondřej Topolčan
Vice-president: Prof. Vivan Barak
Members: Šárka Svobodová, Magdalena Bezdekova, Lucie Banerová